Waiting sucks. Just plain sucks.

So I’ve been a really, really, good girl this cycle.  I’m not supposed to test until Thursday…but I couldn’t hold out anymore!  I took a Clearblue Easy digital a couple days ago, it said “Not Pregnant”–yay!  The trigger left earlier this time!  So of course I’ve now moved on to First Response, which are a lot more sensitive.  I had a very very very faint line last night, but now I wonder if it’s still my trigger since these tests are way more sensitive than CBE.  I don’t know!  Damn myself for starting these tests before my intended day!!  This morning I took another FRER and it was still faint, but darker than last night.  Is it darker because my pee was more concentrated, or is it darker because I’ve got a little bambino burrowed away?  Only a couple days will tell…dang!  Patience is a virtue I don’t possess.

Onward to my list…something I love about myself.  I’m going to be brutally honest here…when am I not?!  There is not a lot I love about myself.  I have drastically low self-esteem.  Things that are beat into a person for years tend to stick around. 

I am tenacious.  When I go after something, I go with guns blazing, full throttle.  I love that about me.  I don’t half-ass things.  If I’m going to do something, I do it right. 

So there, I did it.  One thing I love about myself.  Mission completed.

About sweetmamaj

I'm a busy working mama to one fabulous, divine, one-of-a-kind daughter, Miss Drama Queen. Her hell-on-wheels sister joined us in 2013. I've been married to my husband, Big Daddy J, for many many years. We're navigating this life with white-knuckles, balls of steel, and heart-stopping moments. If you don't like what I write or if it offends you, then don't read it. It's that simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

