Angel Baby…

I can’t take credit for this, but I loved it so much I had to post it. 

Daddy, please don’t look so sad,

Mama, please don’t cry.

I am in the arms of Jesus

And He sings me lullabies.

 

Please try not to question God,

Don’t think He is unkind.

Don’t think He sent me to you

And then He changed His mind.

 

You see, I am a special child,

And I’m needed up above.

I’m the special gift you gave Him,

The product of your love.

 

I’ll always be there with you

And watch the sky at night.

Find the brightest star that’s gleaming,

It’s my halo’s brilliant light.

 

You’ll see me in the morning frost

That mists your window pane.

That’s me in the summer showers,

I’ll be dancing in the rain.

 

When you feel a little breeze

From gentle winds that blow,

That’s me! I’m there with you–

Planting kisses on your nose!

 

When you see a child playing

And your heart feels a tug—

It’s just me again, mama

Giving you extra hugs.

 

So Daddy, please don’t look so sad,

Mama don’t you cry.

I’m in the arms of Jesus

And He sings me lullabies.

About sweetmamaj

I'm a busy working mama to one fabulous, divine, one-of-a-kind daughter, Miss Drama Queen. Her hell-on-wheels sister joined us in 2013. I've been married to my husband, Big Daddy J, for many many years. We're navigating this life with white-knuckles, balls of steel, and heart-stopping moments. If you don't like what I write or if it offends you, then don't read it. It's that simple.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

